The Design Thinking Line®

The Design Thinking Line® was developed in cooperation with the School of Design Thinking at the Hasso Plattner Institute to suit the needs of agile teamworkers. Tables, boards and storage solutions can be used for a wide variety of functions and can be moved around in your space with ease thanks to their easy-roll casters.

The Design Thinking Line® range makes it possible to combine only a few well-matched elements to create suitable environments in which you can get to work on the various phases of your projects, catering for a wide range of team and room sizes. The solid construction and high-quality materials used in the Design Thinking Line® give the pieces the robustness they need for use in the workshop.

The range of boards in the DT Line consists of whiteboards on casters and lightweight mobile FlexBoards. The whiteboards can be used with adhesive notes and with board markers. They are also magnetic.

The frames stand on easy-roll casters and can be stacked space efficiently when not in use.
Find out more …

The tables in the Design Thinking Line® includes three models, each with its own unique profile.

Shared by all models are their standing height, easy-roll lockable casters and a practical storage compartment positioned under the tabletop.
Find out more …

The Design Thinking process involves the use of a wide variety of writing utensils, but it also requires materials for prototyping and testing.

The storage solutions in the Design Thinking Line® are all designed to give direct access to all these materials, so that everyone on the team can find the right materials quickly on the spot.
Find out more …

Work Spaces

A design-thinking space provides a variety of zones to fulfil different functions supporting the teams’ innovation processes. Teams work within a shared open space at each other’s side so that they can learn from each other.

The focus is on creating a “WE” atmosphere in which individual workers feel a part to enable them to work together in a team.

Team Space

Team Space provides the basic conditions needed for team working. Using the unit as their “home base”, team members can get together to clarify innovation issues, share new insights and develop ideas collaboratively. Team Space’s open structure and the closeness it allows between team members encourages creative communication all through the design thinking process.

Share Space

Share Space is designed to facilitate learning by exchanging project ideas and giving feedback. The team gathers in the shared space provided by the setup to learn more about innovative methods using the design thinking approach together. These new insights can then be implemented directly in the project. The teams also present their various ideas to each other, inviting feedback from co-workers to help them rethink and hone those ideas to perfection.

Network Space

Network Space provides an attractive lounge atmosphere. With piped music and supplied with reading material, refreshments and “brainfood”, this space provides room for invigorating breaks that allow creative people to chat informally about their work. Teams also use the space to kick-start team working and to discuss their experiences intermittently (through check-in and check-out meetings, for example).

Make Space

In the Make Space area, teams will find a variety of materials that they can use to express their ideas in tangible terms to colleagues. Here is where the initial prototypes for a project are created using the simplest materials possible, including paper, cardboard and Lego, and where larger wooden or foam-plastic models and refined prototypes can be made using 3D printing and other digital tools.

Die Design Thinking Line®

Die Design Thinking Line® wurde, gemeinsam mit der School of Design Thinking am Hasso-Plattner-Institut für die Bedürfnisse agiler Teamarbeit entwickelt. Tische, Boards und Stauraumlösungen sind multifunktional nutzbar und dank leichtlaufender Möbelrollen spielend im Raum bewegbar.

Das Programm der Design Thinking Line® ermöglicht es mit nur wenigen, aufeinander abgestimmten Elementen passende Settings für die verschiedenen Projektphasen und unterschiedliche Team- und Raumgrößen zu formieren. Durch die solide Konstruktion und hochwertige Materialien eignet sich die Design Thinking Line® für die intensive Workshopnutzung.

Das Board-Programm der DT-Line besteht aus rollbaren Whiteboards und tragbaren FlexBoards. Die Whiteboards eignen sich für den Einsatz von Klebenotizen, sind magnethaftend und mit Boardmarker beschreibbar. 

Die Gestelle stehen auf leicht laufenden Möbelrollen und lassen sich bei Nichtgebrauch platzsparend stapeln.
Erfahren Sie mehr …

Das Tischprogramm der Design Thinking Line® umfasst drei Modelle mit unterschiedlichen Profilierungen. 

Allen Modellen gemein ist eine für das Arbeiten im Stehen ausgelegte Höhe, leicht laufende Möbelrollen mit Fesstellern und ein praktisches Ablagefach unter der oberen Tischebene.
Erfahren Sie mehr …

Im Design Thinking Prozess werden die verschiedensten Schreibutensilien aber auch Materialien für das Prototyping und Testing benötigt. 

Die Storagelösungen der Design Thinking Line® zielen auf eine direkte Verfügbarkeit dieser Dinge ab, so sind zu jeder Zeit die richtigen Materialien vor Ort und für jeden schnell auffindbar.
Erfahren Sie mehr …

Work Spaces

Ein Design Thinking Raum bietet unterschiedliche Zonen, die verschiedene Funktionen zur Unterstützung des Innovationsprozesses von Teams erfüllen. Teams arbeiten in einem offenen Raum direkt nebeneinander, um voneinander lernen zu können. 

Der Fokus liegt auf der Schaffung einer „WE“-Atmosphäre, in der sich Individuen zu Teams zusammenfinden und gemeinsam arbeiten.

Team Space

Der Team Space bildet die Basis für die eigentliche Teamarbeit. In dieser „Homebase“ kommen die Teammitglieder zusammen, um Innovations-Fragestellungen zu klären, neue Erkenntnisse zu teilen und gemeinsam Ideen zu entwickeln. Durch die Offenheit und Nähe der Team Spaces zueinander wird der kreative Austausch schon während des Design Thinking-Prozesses gefördert.

Share Space

Der Share Space dient zum gemeinsamen Lernen, Austausch über Projektideen und Feedback. Hier kommen die Teams zusammen, um gemeinsam mehr über Innovationsmethoden im Design Thinking zu lernen. Dieses neue Wissen kann direkt in den Projekten umgesetzt werden. Hier stellen sich die Teams auch gegenseitig ihre Ideen vor, um über das Feedback ihre Ideen neu zu denken und zu verbessern.

Network Space

Der Network Space hat eine einladende Lounge-Atmosphäre. Versorgt mit Musik, Büchern sowie Getränken und „Brainfood“ können hier anregende Pausen genommen werden, in denen auch der ungezwungene Austausch untereinander möglich ist. Teams nutzen diesen Raum auch zum gemeinsamen Beginn der Teamarbeit sowie zur Reflexion über die gemachten Erfahrungen (Check-In und Check-Out).

Make Space

Im Make Space finden Teams unterschiedliche Materialien vor, mit denen sie ihre Ideen anfassbar machen können. Hier entstehen erste analoge Prototypen aus einfachsten Materialien wie Papier, Karton und Lego genauso wie größere Modelle aus Holz oder Schaumstoff bzw. verfeinerte Prototypen mit 3D-Druck und weiteren digitalen Tools.