Storage

The Design Thinking process involves the use of the widest possible variety of writing utensils, but also requires materials for prototyping and testing.

The storage solutions in the Design Thinking Line® are all designed to give easy access to all these materials, so that everyone on the team can find the right materials on the spot quickly and easily.

ToolRacks

We designed the ToolRacks in the Design Thinking Line® to help you keep the various tools and materials you need for brainstorming and prototyping within easy reach at all times. Their construction is based on the tables in Design Thinking Line®, with their top level at standing height and with a lower-level shelf on which to store large format materials. Semi-transparent storage boxes in three different sizes, containing partition inserts for small items, are stowed below that again.

The ToolRacks also stand on easy-roll casters, allowing you to position them wherever they are needed. When the prototyping phase of a project comes round and every team suddenly needs access to plenty of modelling materials, the ToolRack can be made accessible from both sides or the boxes can be taken out completely and positioned in the open.

  • ToolRack M

    The M Toolrack provides a choice of plastic boxes and a long storage space for everyday design thinking materials.
    W/H/D: 113/108/48 cm

  • ToolRack S

    The S ToolRack can be used in a variety of situations: As a materials storage space with stowing shelves in the team space, as a store for prototyping materials in the make space or as a projector stand with storage space in the share space.
    W/H/D: 41/108/48 cm

BoardTrolley

The BoardTrolley provides rolling storage for FlexBoards. It has capacity for up to eight FlexBoards, meaning that it can house up to fourteen square metres of whiteboard surface. Even large-format materials such as cardboard sheets or flipcharts can be stowed away tidily in the BoardTrolley.

FlexBoards can be hung onto the lateral brackets on the BoardTrolley. This means that your personas, for example, can find a regular storage location in the team space when they no longer need to be adjusted, yet may still need to be referenced!

  • BoardTrolley

    Stowing space for up to eight FlexBoards.
    W/H/D: 75/134/57 cm

Changing shift

Where several teams are working in rotation, all sharing a single room, each team can use their own FlexBoard. Where necessary, each team can take their work away and then then re-hang it again later to continue on from the previous session.

On both sides

When the prototyping phase of a project comes round and every team suddenly needs access to plenty of modelling materials, the ToolRack can be made accessible from both sides or the boxes can be taken out completely and positioned in the open.

Organisation

Fiddly parts can be stowed away efficiently with the help of our organisation inserts. The inserts can be removed whenever needed.

Surfaces

You can choose between eleven solid colours and two real wood veneers for the surface finish on your furniture. Shelving supports are made of MDF panels coloured right through in black. The final effect is one of black edges, smoothed out by an innovative System 180 process and sealed on all visible surfaces using wood oil.

Brushed or powdered

Choose between the brushed SteelLine or the powder-coated BlackLine for the steel tubing.

Storage

Im Design Thinking Prozess werden die verschiedensten Schreibutensilien aber auch Materialien für das Prototyping und Testing benötigt. 

Die Storagelösungen der Design Thinking Line® zielen auf eine direkte Verfügbarkeit dieser Dinge ab, so sind zu jeder Zeit die richtigen Materialien vor Ort und für jeden schnell auffindbar.

ToolRacks

Um die vielfältigen Werkzeuge und Materialien für Brainstorm und Prototyping griffbereit aufbewahren zu können, haben wir die ToolRacks der Design Thinking Line® konzipiert. Im Aufbau sind sie angelehnt an die Tische der Design Thinking Line® mit einer oberen Ebene auf Stehhöhe und einer zweiten Ebene, die der Lagerung von großformatigen Materialien dient. Darunter befinden sich halbtransparente Aufbewahrungsboxen in drei verschiedenen Größen mit Organisationseinsätzen für Kleinteiliges. 

Auch die ToolRacks stehen auf leicht laufenden Möbelrollen und können so jederzeit dort positioniert werden, wo sie gebraucht werden. Wenn es in die Prototyping Phase geht und plötzlich alle Teams Materialien brauchen, ist das ToolRack von beiden Seiten erreichbar oder die Boxen können ganz herausgenommen werden um sie offen zu platzieren.

  • ToolRack M

    Das Toolrack M bietet mit neun robusten Kunststoffboxen und einer langen Ablage reichlich Stauraum für den Design Thinking Alltag.
    B/H/T: 113/108/48 cm

  • ToolRack S

    Das ToolRack S findet an vielen Orten verwendung: als Materiallager mit Ablagefläche im Teamspace, als Prototypingmateriallager im Make Space oder als Beamerpult mit Stauraum im Share Space.
    B/H/T: 41/108/48 cm

BoardTrolley

Der BoardTrolley ist das rollende Archiv für FlexBoards. Er bietet Stauraum für bis zu acht FlexBoards und beherbergt damit bis zu vierzehn Quadratmeter Whiteboardlfäche. Auch großformatige Platten wie Pappe oder Flipcharts lassen sich hier gut verstauen. 

An den seitlichen Haltebügeln lassen sich FlexBoards einhängen. So findet zum Beispiel die Persona einen festen Platz im Team Space, wenn sie nicht mehr bearbeitet aber doch noch beachtet werden soll!

  • BoardTrolley

    Stauraum für bis zu acht FlexBoards.
    B/H/T: 75/134/57 cm

Schichtwechsel

Gerade wenn mehrere Teams abwechselnd in einem Raum arbeiten, kann jedes Team sein eigenes FlexBoard nutzen. Bei Bedarf wird dieses wieder aufhängt und die Arbeit der letzten Session kann fortgesetzt werden.

Beidseitig

Wenn es in die Prototyping Phase geht und plötzlich alle Teams Materialien brauchen, ist das ToolRack von beiden Seiten erreichbar oder die Boxen können ganz herausgenommen werden um sie offen zu platzieren.

Organisation

Kleinteiliges lässt sich mit Hilfe der Organisationseinsätze gut verstauen. Die Einsätze lassen sich herausnehmen.

Oberflächen

Für die Gestaltung der Oberflächen können Sie aus elf Unidekoren und zwei Echtholzfurnieren wählen. Als Trägermaterial dienen schwarz durchgefärbte MDF-Platten. Den Abschluss bilden die, in einem innovativen Verfahren thermisch geglätteten Kanten, die im Sichtbereich mit Holzöl versiegelt werden.

Gebürstet oder gepulvert

Beim Oberflächenfinish für die Rohrstruktur wählen Sie zwischen der gebürsteten SteelLine oder der pulverbeschichteten BlackLine.